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PPC Agency Blog

This Mini-Guide Will Help You Build Better PPC Campaigns for Your Law Firm
PPC Case Study: Tampa, Florida Apartment Complex
How Successful Fashion and Apparel Brands Win With PPC
The E-Commerce & Retail Guide to Running Profitable Paid Ads
How to Get Coaching Leads Through Cost-Effective PPC Campaigns
How to Build Better PPC Campaigns for Your Law Firm
The Electrician’s Guide to Running PPC Ads That Actually Bring In Paying Customers
High-Performance PPC for Roofing Contractors: A Tactical Guide to Lead Generation
PPC Tips to Help Plumbers Get Real Leads Without Wasting Money on Clicks
Strategies for Maximizing ROI with PPC Management
How to Use Google Ads in a Restricted or Sensitive Category
Google Ads vs. Linkedin Ads: Which is Better for Commercial Targeting?
9 Reasons To Fire Your PPC Agency
How To Start A PPC Agency?
What are the Right PPC KPIs to Track?
How to Write Great PPC Landing Page Headlines
Basic Guide to Retargeting in Google Ads PPC
Display URLs: Optimizing Display URLs for Google Ads & PPC
What Marketers Should Know About Automated Bid Algorithms in PPC
Ultimate Guide to PPC Remarketing: Bring Users Back When They Don’t Convert
Should You Avoid Automated Bidding With Google Ads?
How To Dial In Your Cost-Per-Lead Using PPC?
How to Find the Best Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) Services
PPC Management Pricing: What Should I Pay My PPC Agency?
How Much Does it Cost to Sell On Amazon?
10 Most Important PPC Metrics to Track
What Makes a Good Click-Through-Rate in Google Ads PPC?
Implementing Flexible Bid Strategies in PPC
How to Set Up Facebook Retargeting
How to Increase Landing Page Conversions
Understanding Google’s Ad Rank Formula in PPC
How to Improve Facebook Ads Conversions
How to Implement a Successful Video Ad Campaign
Google Ads vs. Facebook Ads: Which is the Better Advertising Medium for Your Business?
Negative Keywords: The How & Why of Negative Keywords List Building in Google Ads
How to Use “Not Provided Keywords” to Maximize Google Ad’s Impact
How to Avoid Choosing the Wrong Ad Rotation Setting
Chiropractor PPC: Google Ads Guide for Chiropractors
PPC Keyword Match Types & Why They Matter
PPC Marketing Management for Law Firms: A Comprehensive Guide
Broad Match: Best Practices for Targeting Broad Match Keywords in PPC
How to Use Shared Campaign Budget in Google Ads
How to Adjust for Seasonality in PPC Advertising
7 Alternative PPC Ad Networks
Improve Your PPC with Conversion Funnels
How to Use Google Keyword Planner
How to Avoid Keyword Cannibalization in PPC
12 Best Tips for PPC Calls to Action
Dynamic Search Ads for Beginners
How to Take Over Management of an Existing Google Ads Account
How & Why To Leverage Amazon Sponsored Brand Video Ads
Dayparting: Setting Up Time Of Day Bid Adjustments In PPC
How to Use Video Ads to Build Trust
How To Warm Up Your Instagram Audience
8 Tools for Analyzing Your Competitors in PPC
How To Create Better Ad Groups In PPC
How to Target Competitors On Facebook With Interest-Based Audiences
Most Common PPC Questions & a Few Answers
8 Best Link Building Tools for SEO
How To Calculate The ROI For PPC & Improve It
Strategies for Increasing Click-Through Rate in PPC
Exact Match Keywords: How to Target Exact Match Keywords in PPC
How to Perform B2B Lead Generation on Linkedin
Google Ads Suspension: ‘How-to’ Guide for Fixing a Suspended Google Ads Account
The Ultimate Guide to Google Ads Quality Score
How Often Should You Update Your Google Ads Campaigns?
How To Estimate Conversions In Google Ads
eCommerce PPC Strategies for Maximum Sales Growth
What Is ROAS? Complete Guide To Return-On-Ad-Spend For PPC
How to Scale Your PPC Campaigns
9 Pointers For Increasing The CTR For Google Ads
13 Tips for Optimizing Paid Search Campaigns
Why Aren’t My Google Ads Showing & What to Do About it
PPC for Accountants & CPAs: A Beginner’s Guide
8 Reasons to Bid on Branded Keywords in PPC
PPC Automation Tools for Scaling Campaigns
SEO vs. PPC: 21 Best Practices for Organic & Paid Marketing
When to Increase Your Bid in PPC (Pay Per Click)
Branded Search: Why Branded Searches Give the Best Conversions
How to Create Your Own PPC Project Checklist for Optimizing Time Management
5 Reasons to Use Dynamic Keyword Insertions in Google Ads
11 Effective Pop Up Ad Strategies in Paid Marketing
5 Local Lead Generation Tactics Using PPC
Complete Guide to Local PPC: How to Target for Local Paid Search
A Guide To PPC Competitor Analysis in Paid Search
Why You Should Use Dynamic Landing Pages in PPC
How to Improve Google Ads Conversions
How Much Do Instagram Ads Cost
What is Cost Per Click in PPC?
Google Ad Extensions Explained
Understanding Ineligible Clicks in Google Ads
Optimizing “People Also Search For” in PPC
Landing Page Conversion Rate Optimization for SEM/PPC Campaigns
How to Perform Keyword Research with Google Ads Keyword Tool
Optimizing PPC Campaigns for SaaS Businesses
8 Landing Page Test Ideas for PPC
9 Excel & Spreadsheet Tips for PPC Managers
How to Beat PPC Seasonality Issues
How to Do Cross Channel Lead Generation With PPC
How to Use Micro Conversions for Lead Generation with PPC

All Blogs

Samuel Edwards
|
December 17, 2024
How to Target Competitors On Facebook With Interest-Based Audiences

Running Facebook Ads is among the most successful strategies when growing your brand, generating sales and leads, and establishing loyal consumers.

However, for marketers, Facebook Ads are even more critical. This is related to the size of the audience, targeting possibilities, social network attention, and a decrease in organic reach.

It’s reasonable to think that you have a few rivals among the ten million-plus Facebook advertisers. When it comes to competition, you should preferably be aware of their assets and how successfully they are doing it. The same is true if you’re running ads on Facebook.

You may boost the effectiveness of your Facebook Ad campaign by identifying the fans of your competitors’ pages. However, there is one distinguishing feature of your competitors’ consumers that you may use.

Remember, your opponent’s audience represents a set of consumers that are already poised to purchase what you have to offer.

Therefore, as a marketer, you simply cannot afford to squander this valuable real estate. Hence, you need to know how to tailor your Facebook advertising to your rivals’ audience.

How To Target Facebook Ads To Fans Of A Competitor’s Page?

A brand is set apart by the additional value it offers. And this is established through different marketing and promotion campaigns.

Not only are inventive ideas needed in the marketing business, but one also needs to monitor their rivals’ advertising efforts, targeting their consumers.

Here is how you target Facebook ads to the competitor’s audience:

Lookalike Audience

Facebook Lookalike Audience

Lookalike audiences are a powerful tool on Facebook that may assist you in obtaining an audience similar to that of another business.

Install Facebook pixels on your website and establish a Custom audience for the most remarkable ad results. These audiences share certain qualities – Facebook will look for people who have these characteristics.

Using a Lookalike audience to reach audiences of a rival is a successful strategy. This is because your items are so similar; there is a lot of overlap in your targeted traffic. Therefore, adopt the same traits as your competition and fans. For example, you may find rivals’ Facebook Page fans using the Lookalike audience technique.

Lookalike audiences that target Facebook advertising to rivals’ sites do not appear overnight. Targeting the correct audience and analyzing the precise characteristics of competitors’ Facebook followers takes time.

Therefore, you should examine the advertising audiences of marketers to develop the most accurate bespoke audience.

Create Ads Specifically For The Fans Of Your Competitors

You cannot directly target the followers of your rivals’ pages on Facebook – there isn’t a button for that! However, Facebook Ads make approaching people with common interests more accessible as well as huge competitors.

Therefore, you can give more value to your advertisements once you’ve researched the material that connects with the audience you’re trying to target.

All you have to do is go to the “Interests” area and enter the name of the competing fan page.

For example, suppose you’re producing advertisements for a local bakery business. In that case, you may target visitors in the region who “like” or have expressed interest in pages linked to top local bakery companies.

But unfortunately, there is no one-size-fits-all method for reaching your competition through interest-based audiences.

However, by assessing client interests, you will profit from a highly targeted audience. You may then use the information on shared interests to develop bespoke audiences. These will help you target individuals with interests likely to coincide with your contenders and your business.

Getting the focus of your rivals’ audience is less about deliberately targeting relevant page fans and more about aligning to their interests and characteristics.

This enables you to send more relevant messages by improving your Facebook Ad targeting possibilities. Additionally, customizing your Facebook. However, to prevent wasting advertising expenditures on possibly rigid consumers, this method must be implemented correctly.

As a result, hiring a qualified advertising firm with the ability, tools, and knowledge to manage such parts of your PPC campaigns is recommended.

Locate The Facebook Pages You Want To Reach

Compile a list of particular competitor pages that you wish to target. These pages can be found using a variety of methods. As you conduct your investigation, make a note of the page titles and URLs.

With that said, these are the best ways to locate relevant competitor pages:

Facebook Competitor Pages

Please make a list of all of your top competitors and find their Facebook pages. For example, you can locate the corporate Facebook pages or the founders’ pages.

Searching For Facebook Pages

Fill the Facebook search box with relevant terms and then choose the desired pages. You can go through this list for more sites relating to your profession.

Facebook Pages of Brands or Famous Personalities

Consider your sector’s brands and public figures as an excellent tactic. Locate and add their Facebook pages to your list.

Pages You’ve Liked On Facebook

Pages You have Liked On Facebook

If you’ve liked a page relating to your sector, they must be doing something well. So it may be helpful to examine your own Facebook profile and make a list of the relevant pages you have liked in the past.

You may access your likes by appending ‘/likes’ to the end of your Facebook profile URL.

Page Likes Of Top Fans

When you click on the Community tab on any Facebook page, you will find a list of top fans.

Navigate to their profiles and add ‘/likes’ at the end of the URL.

Now you’ll be able to look at other pages that they’ve liked.

Pages Liked By Or Related Pages

Go to a Facebook page that is relevant to your industry. Then, in the sidebar, look for ‘Related Pages’ or ‘Pages Liked by This Page.’ These alternatives allow you to delve down the rabbit hole and uncover competition pages you may not have considered otherwise.

Facebook Audience Insights

Add interests that are important to your business to Facebook Audience Insights. Then,  click the ‘Page Likes’ tab to get a list of pages liked by individuals with those interests.

To signify significance, Facebook arranges this list by affinity score. Pay special attention to sites with a high-affinity score.

Users of Facebook Pages On YouTube

Enter your search terms into YouTube to check who has the highest-ranking videos. Look out for their Facebook sites as well. They most likely have a valid, high-quality audience you can address.

Analyze Content That Is Resonating With Your Target Audience Using Facebook Page Insights

Facebook Page Insights

When you go straight on your competitor’s Facebook page from the Audience Insights dashboard, you’ll get many content ideas and research data. Examine your rivals’ pages and take notice of the user involvement and the content as well.

Examine the left side of your rival’s Facebook profile. You will notice direct connections to their material categorized as:

  • About
  • Instagram
  • Posts
  • Videos
  • Photos
  • Communities

Connect each of these links and dive deeper to see what kind of engagement they are receiving.

Once you’ve determined if their engagement is favorable or harmful, you may devise strategies to adjust your Facebook Ad approach accordingly. Here are some critical questions to assist you:

  • The themes that elicit the most interest and involvement from fans?
  • What type of content do they produce? Are they addressing their audience’s pain points and interests? What is the format of their material (reviews, blog entries, or videos)?
  • Do they advertise events on Facebook?
  • Is there any conversation that reveals new facts that might improve your strategy?

Examine how relevant platforms and your rivals engage their audiences in ways that progress them along the sales funnel. You may use this information to create your audience targeting techniques that will take visitors away from your competitors.

This strategy is quite successful since you effectively retarget an already engaged Facebook audience with material they have already expressed an interest in. To pique the interest of these followers, you may add your own distinctive and personal touch.

Split Testing May Be Used To Determine The Most Profitable Audience

Split testing your target audiences helps you determine which ones produce the most remarkable outcomes for your ad campaigns. Since you’ve gathered important information about your competitors’ audiences and their likes (based on data from your page list), the Facebook split test audience factor is an excellent tool for precise targeting.

This tool separates your audience into random, non-overlapping groups and enables you to collect statistically meaningful data. You can have up to five versions of your test variable in the Facebook split test. Facebook computes and compares the price per result for every ad-set.

And then, the ad-set with the lowest possible cost per outcome (cost per video view) prevails. Next, Facebook uses test data and hundreds of simulations to calculate the Confidence Level, which is displayed as a percentage. Thus, estimating your chances of having similar findings if you repeated the split test.

As a result, in this scenario, you may use an audience split test and a goal to discover which audience delivers the lowest cost per video view. The steps for building a split test campaign includes:

  • Click the ‘Create’ button in your Ads Manager dashboard (green)
  • Select the ‘Quick Workflow’ option
  • Select ‘Video Views’ from the Campaign Objective dropdown menu (since we are using video views for this example)
  • To open the variable selection box, toggle the ‘Split Test’ switch
  • Select “Audience” and enter the number of audiences to test. In our scenario, we want to test two different audiences
  • The ad sets should be named after your test audiences. For example, (Ad Set 1) a Lookalike Audience and (Ad Set 2) a Saved Interest Audience
  • Since you are simply altering the audience variable, your test will utilize the same ad
  • Navigate to the Ad Set level and pick Ad Sets in the top right corner.
  • Select the two ad sets and then click Edit to open the editing window.
  • Set a daily allowance for your program (you can go with the necessary minimum) and divide it equally across both the ad sets.
  • The next step is to create a timetable. Begin with a 1-week term to allow you to collect enough data without wasting money.
  • The final stage is to design the advertisement that your target audience will view. Again, this is something you may accomplish at the Ad Level of your campaign.

When your winning ad set is discovered, Facebook will stop the test. You can now apply the split test to your whole sales funnel and pit your rivals’ audiences against one another to see where your subsequent efforts should go.

Conclusion

Targeting competitors in Facebook is not as clear-cut as it is in Microsoft Ads and Google Ads. Despite that, it can still be a worthwhile strategy to examine.

The point to keep in mind is to be careful with what you type in as your target and observe any performance to judge whether it can work for you or not.

Samuel Edwards
|
December 17, 2024
Most Common PPC Questions & a Few Answers

01Digital marketing and PPC companies use advanced marketing techniques to reach online audiences, and one of the most important is PPC or pay per click.

Below are some of the most frequent questions we hear about PPC.

Where Are My PPC Ads? I Don’t See Them

Where Are My PPC Ads

There are several reasons you may not see your PPC ads when you search Google:

  • Budget: If your budget for the day isn’t big enough to get all of the search volume for that keyword for the day, your Google Ads are being limited to conserve your budget. You can verify this by looking at the campaign’s share of lost impressions because of budget.
  • Rank of ad: Like your budget, if the ad rank for your keyword is low, you won’t see your ads all the time. You can verify this by checking the lost impression share of the campaign.
  • Keyword: This one is obvious, but the keyword that you want people to search for needs to be part of your campaign. Making sure that keyword is included always is a good idea.
  • IP exclusion: An IP address may not be included from seeing all search ads at the level of the campaign. This safety feature was created to prevent click fraud from phony IPs. It also can stop employees of the company by clicking on your ads.

I See Ads For My Competitor Everywhere, Why?

You may be seeing remarketing ads which many digital marketing companies recommend.

Remarketing takes effect by using a cookie when searchers to go your site. The cookie lets your campaign target them as they look at other websites on Google’s network.

You should try this as well because it can really drive up your conversions.

What Is Making My CPC Rise?

You probably have competition going after your keywords. Just as your team is doing keyword conversion optimization, your competitors are too, which boosts the price. Just one competitor being more aggressive can make the CPCs much higher.

Another issue that drives cost is quality score.

If you see a decrease in quality score, you may have higher costs per clock.

There are many variables that influence quality score, but some of the most vital is CTR, the relevance of the ad, and the relevance of the landing page.

You can help here by making sure all of them are being improved by your team.

Improving the metrics that affect quality score is one of the best ways to improve the effectiveness of your PPC ads.

What’s The Toughest Thing About Doing PPC?

There are some challenges when you start PPC, and the biggest is being good at it. First, you need to do a lot of work upfront to have a solid PPC campaign.

For example, you must do a great job researching and picking perfect keywords. Then you must organize your keywords into effective ad groups and campaigns. You also need to establish good landing pages that have been optimized to convert traffic and also programmed to defeat click fraud, which is when a person or bot clicks your ad to drain your budget.

Will PPC Work For My Business?

When it’s done effectively, PPC is one of business’s most powerful marketing tools. But if you don’t do it right, it’s just throwing money down the toilet. Whether it is best for your company depends on what your objectives are.

For brand awareness, PPC can work great. No matter whether your ads work as far as ROI or not, if it gets impressions, more people know about your company.

For increased revenue, PPC can work well, but you need to have a high-quality website set up to convert your traffic to sales.

There are several ways you can optimize your PPC campaign depending on what your business does. For instance, the Google Shopping Network may be ideal for companies because it can have ad text and images. But if the company offers services, you may want expanded ad text.

What About Yahoo And Bing?

What About Yahoo And Bing?

If you find Google is doing well for you, it makes sense to advertise on Bing. You will get a lower volume of leads but the traffic may be more cost-effective than Google.

Why Am I Seeing A Competitor’s Listing When I Search For My Company?

Your competitors know that searchers looking for your company could be customers for them, too. They’re trying to nab them. There isn’t anything you can do to stop this as it’s not illegal. This is another cost-effective way to get prospects that you may consider.

How To Improve The Quality Score?

How To Improve The Google Ads Quality Score

The quality score is how Google views how good your ads are compared to your landing pages and keywords. It’s important to have a high quality score because you get better positioning and lower CPC.

You can improve this score by making sure your text for the ad is relevant to your landing page and keywords. Also, look at the landing page and what the user experience is like. You also may add negative keywords that aren’t relevant to your business.

How Can I Make My Conversion Rates Better?

First, double-check that your conversion tracking has been set up correctly. It can be hard to get conversions when you first start your campaigns. But to make them happen, run tests all the time. Be sure every ad is relevant to your keyword and landing page. And use negative keywords, too.

Next, competitor analysis is vital for PPC and there are many tools that will help you do well with it. If you look in your Google Ads Interface, you can go over Auction Insights to find out the competitors you have for the identical keywords.

Doing well with PPC takes a lot of time, planning, and execution. But if you carefully select your keywords, negative keywords, and optimize your landing pages for conversions, you should be able to increase sales and brand awareness over the year.

If your Google Ads aren’t showing or if you are having issues with your PPC ROI, get in touch, we can help!

Samuel Edwards
|
December 17, 2024
8 Best Link Building Tools for SEO

Do you want to rank better in search engines? Do you want more traffic coming to your website? If so, then you should not be ignoring other link building tool.

There are many different strategies that SEOs use to generate links for their clients such as link building strategy, but some are much more effective than others. In this article, we will review the best paid or free link building tools/link builders for SEOs and how each one can help improve your rankings.

1. Responsa

Responsa - Digital PR and Link Building Software

Responsa is a link-building service that has been around for many years and offers great customer support. Using Responsa, SEOs can help bring backlinks or broken links to websites that have few or no links pointing to them.

The best thing about this tool is the fact it’s all automated – just type in your URL (or competitor website) and they’ll show you insightful data to improve your link building campaigns.

If you’ve got limited time on your hands or don’t know how to get started with other tools, then this might be a good choice for you.

2. Majestic SEO

Majestic SEO

Majestic SEO is another link-building tool that allows users to analyze backlinks and get a lot more information about where they’re coming from. It has been around for many years, so it’s very popular among SEOs who are looking for reliable and trusted software.

A great feature of this program is the ability to find websites linking to your competition by entering their website URL into the Majestic interface (or vice versa).

In addition, you can use this tool to see how fresh links are in relation to other sources as well as what type of anchor text was used when they were created.

For those reasons, we think that Majestic may be one of the best tools out there if you want to use an amazing tool with higher-end features.

3. MozBar

MozBar

MozBar is another popular tool with SEOs. It’s a browser extension that you can use for free to access/day free trial their features and data from the toolbar in your browser window.

This program allows users to see how many backlinks they have, rank on search engines like Google or Bing, as well as get an idea of what type of content might be attracting visitors at first glance Also link building efforts, broken link building & outreach campaigns.

It also gives users information about website authority, domain authority, keyword research tool & seo metrics – something which may help them decide whether or not they want to invest any time into building links for it.

For these reasons, MozBar could be one way to generate valuable insights when looking over your link building campaigns if you don’t already know where else to start off with this process or link building process.

4. Raven

Raven SEO Tools

Raven is a tool that lets you know how popular your website or webpage is on the internet.

This means it can show SEOs what search terms are driving traffic to their site, who might be linking back to them, and more all in real-time!

For those reasons, Raven could be something worth checking out if you want never-before-seen data for insights as well as an all-inclusive dashboard with tons of information at once.

5. Ahrefs

Ahrefs an backlink analysis tool, premium link building tools &backlink profile

Ahrefs is another reliable link-building software for those who want to spend some money.

It’s a tool that provides users with an overview of their backlinks, broken links as well as the ability to find new ones/ link building opportunities, link prospecting, referring domains, link building outreach efforts and track them over time.

This means you can see how long it takes before they start driving traffic, when the links were created, etc. You’ll be able to gather more insight into what content has been working on your site too – this will help SEOs decide where they should invest resources next!

For these reasons, we think Ahrefs may have one of the best link building tool, most in-depth features around for anyone looking for something robust that offers all kinds of metrics at once (including pages indexed) than other link building tools.

6. Screaming Frog

Screaming Frog an sites link, link analysis, link building strategies & external links tool

Screaming Frog might be the most robust link-building tool on this list.

It’s a desktop program that lets you crawl through your site or competition and find any links pointing to them – which is great for SEOs who need something easy-to-use but also incredibly powerful at the same time!

You can choose from different types of crawls, use filters when searching for anything by keyword (which helps with accuracy), and automatically export all information in an Excel file too.

For those reasons, we think Screaming Frog might be a good choice if you want more control over what type of data you’re looking for during your research process without needing some kind of complicated software.

7. BuzzSumo

BuzzSumo- for outreach campaign & get contact information

BuzzSumo is a tool that can help you find out what content has been most popular on social media.

This means users will be able to see which types of blog post are generating the most attention, who created them in the first place, and where they were shared too.

For those reasons, we think BuzzSumo might be one way for SEOs to get an idea of how content performs in this channel. It could also be a good tool if you’re looking for some content marketing inspiration as well.

8. SEMrush

SEMrush

SEMrush is an SEO software that lets you find keywords/keyword research for SEO campaigns.

This means it can generate long-tail search phrases, tell users how popular they are on the internet, and even show what percentage of traffic goes to them – which could be immensely valuable information for anyone who wants in-depth data about their site’s performance!

For those reasons, SEMrush might have one of the most exhaustive functions out there when it comes to finding new ideas for content or anything else related to your campaign. It also has tons of metrics at once which may make this tool one worth checking out if you want something with lots of different features.

Contact Us Today!

Link-building is the most important aspect of digital marketing because it’s a major driver of website rankings on the internet. Using the right free tools (google search console) will help you maintain a competitive edge in your industry and elevate your website’s ranking.

Still, managing a build links/link-building campaign takes a lot of time, effort, and SEO knowledge. Do you want to learn more about how we can help? If so, contact us today to speak to a member of our team.

Samuel Edwards
|
December 17, 2024
How To Calculate The ROI For PPC & Improve It

These days marketers and businesses excessively rely on digital marketing to achieve their goals. Finding leads, generating interest, qualifying leads, and ultimately converting them into paying customers – all of it can easily be done online. And pay-per-click (PPC) digital advertising is an efficient way to do so. Brands across the globe invest in comprehensive PPC as it builds brand awareness, drives more web traffic, and produces more high-quality leads.

However, like all other online marketing strategies, it is essential to keep an eye on the results and tweak your PPC campaigns for maximum effectiveness. This also includes knowing that you are getting the expected return on your investment in PPC.

ROI is a critical success metric. Let’s find out how you can calculate the ROI for your PPC campaigns and even improve it.

How To Calculate PPC ROI

There are three commonly-used ways to measure PPC ROI/calculate PPC ROI success:

1. Return On Investment (ROI)

Calculating PPC ROI as part of a PPC campaign management shows its actual effect on your business. At the same time, it is vital to check vanity metrics like clicks and impressions to measure PPC success.

As a marketer, you already know that click costs are just one part of the equation. You also need to factor in a range of other expenses when calculating the total cost of a PPC campaign. Some of these include:

  • Technology costs: Consider all the software and services you’ll need to build a PPC campaign. These include PPC or SEO software, keyword tools, ad copy creation, and design software.
  • Ad Spend: Ad spend includes advertising costs on Facebook, Google Ads, and other search engines and social media platforms.
  • Third-party costs: If you use a Digital marketing agency to overlook your PPC campaigns or use an independent contractor, account for them in your ROI calculations as well.
  • Labor costs: Include the development expenses too.

All of these expenses affect your PPC campaigns’ total cost. Next, retrieve the total revenue so you can calculate your ROI.

The simplest formula to calculate ROI or ppc roi calculator or ppc software

The simplest formula to calculate ROI is:

(Profit – Cost) / Cost

2. Return On Ad Spend (ROAS)

Generally, advertisers refer to ROAS when they talk about ROI because the difference between the two is whether you consider your business’s cost of carrying out PPC advertising business.

Return On Ad Spend for ppc managers

ROAS is calculated as:

(PPC Revenue – PPC Cost) / PPC Cost

The result is written in a percentage form. For instance, if your PPC sales are $1,200, while you paid $600 as PPC click costs, the ROAS will be 100%:

($1200 profit – $600 cost = $600) / $ 600 cost = 1.0 = 100%

The ROAS formula is very straightforward, and you can gauge your overall PPC performance and make optimization easy. ROAS is used in bid optimization algorithms to calculate these bids with the help of the bid management platforms.

3. Profit Per Click And Profit Per Impression

Profit Per Click for ppc campaign

The calculation of all possible costs, including those to generate leads and sell products, is still insufficient. PPC helps you maximize your profits bringing in maximum visitors and sales at a reasonable cost.

Conversions are highly dependent on the right keywords being used in ads, getting clicks at a good cost, showing Google ads to searchers, and converting visitors to buyers.

To calculate profit per click/impression, you need extensive data for clicks, impressions, total sale, and total cost. First, calculate the profit by subtracting the total cost from total sales (you can also factor in the overhead costs).

Use this formula to calculate the profit per impressions:

Profit / Impressions

Use this formula to calculate the profit per click:

Profit / Click

With these calculations, you can figure out which metric to go for with the keyword or ad or carry out further testing if the information still seems insufficient.

How To Improve Your PPC ROI

How To Improve Your PPC ROI,paid advertising,paid campaigns and ppc efforts

Digital marketing is tricky because it’s constantly evolving. You have to be on your toes and continuously improve your numbers to stay ahead in the race for PPC and search ad domination.

If you find out that the return on investment Or PPC ROI isn’t as good as you expected or could be better, it’s time to improve your game.

Here are a few ways you can increase your PPC ROI:

1. Best Time To Run Ads

It is essential to target the right audience for your ads, regardless of the time you display the Google ads to them. Since audiences differ from another for every ad, there might be Google ads that follow a better trend at a specific time.

Generally, ad networks let users schedule the Google ads for the time and days that best suit their needs. For instance, if a local garment store’s ad performs better during a FIFA game, go ahead and pick the same schedule for all your ads.

2. Exact Keyword Matches For Ads

PPC ads depend on keywords, even more so than they do on demographics. You can understand the customers’ intent with the keywords they use in search or the websites they visit. You can use this data from online activity and enhance your PPC campaigns’ effectiveness using the exact keyword matches.

The exact keyword match will result in the ad being displayed when that phrase is used without any other words. Since you limit an ad’s reach in this way, you have to make sure you use this approach properly so the people who watch the ad are the ones who will most probably buy your products.

For instance, a car dealer selling a Honda Civic EX must use the exact “honda civic EX price” keyword in their ad. Since this is a particular keyword, anyone who searches for it must be a potential buyer of the car, and as a result, the perfect target audience for your car ad.

3. Targeted Campaigns

Even though you have a target audience base, there will be different groups within them who will respond differently to your ads for several reasons. As a result, it is essential to make multiple campaigns so you can cover all of them.

If you resort to using a single PPC campaign to appeal to all these people, you will have a poor ROI. Marketers should carefully design various ads, considering the kind of consumers who would like to use your products and the type of ad that will best explain their value to them.

4. Negative Keywords

A great way to improve your PPC campaigns is through negative keywords.  This way, your ad won’t be shown to uninterested or unrelated audiences. For instance, a men’s shoe store should use the negative keyword “women” because why should the business pay for a wasted click or view’?

Similarly, a luxury brand that sells expensive goods should use the negative keywords “cheap,” “sale,” or  “affordable” to avoid showing the ad to those who want cheaper or imitation brands.

5. Landing Pages

While getting a click on an ad from a customer is huge, your job doesn’t end over there. Ad clicks aren’t enough to generate revenue, and as a marketer, you can improve your ROI with features like videos on your landing page. This helps to increase conversions of customers who click an ad and get there.

Furthermore, you can test your landing page to see if you can easily convert customers once they arrive. When you design targeted landing pages, you allow users to reach a specific page, depending on the clicked ad.

6. Quality Score

Marketers using Google AdWords should focus on improving their ad’s Quality Score to increase their ROI. The frequency with which the consumers click on an ad and convert after clicking on it affects the score.

Successful ads give more money to Google, and as a result, high-quality score ads are placed higher. It is best to see your ad’s Quality Scores to observe what aligns the most with your target audience.

7. Ad Copy Keywords

It is essential to include keywords in your ad copy and target information to capture your viewer’s attention. These words are the ones they consciously or subconsciously look for in an ad when they scan it.

While it depends on an ad’s format, generally, keywords are bold to make them stand out to increase attention and consequently get people to click on your ad.

8. Track Results And Test

You cannot improve your ROI and campaigns unless you thoroughly track their results. You can make variations in an ad or its targeting in several ways to affect outcomes. Try out various combinations and track results to determine which target audience and ad type are the most effective.

For instance, you can use variations like different CTAs or distinct background colors for your PPC advertising.

Conclusion

The PPC return on investment/PPC ROI is an essential measure of success since it shows how well you are doing in your campaigns and how much you need to improve.

There are various ways you can measure the ROI and track their results to figure out how you can improve them to make money on your PPC campaigns. Try different methods and see which one aligns with your audience and ads the most. Stick to it instead of going back and forth to ensure a steady approach.

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